Click a star in order to vote
1.00
(0)
Producer:
Trapan

Trapan NV Revolution

Cab.Sauv.-Merlot-Syrah-Teran

23,00 €
Jahrgang: 
on request

incl. 20% VAT = 3,83 €

Freshness and violet from Teran, currant from Cabernet Sauvignon, the cheery of Syrah, finesse and raspberry from merlot intertwine in the nose whilst the eye enjoys a thick viscosity of ruby red claws and purple hues.

The palate detects smoothness, freshness, fine tannicity, minerality, wide and long aftertaste. Teranic freshness, florality and youth, complemented with a serious extractivity and tannicity from Cabernet Sauvignon, leaning on the fruitiness and pepper from Syrah, finishes with Merlot fruity softness. But Teran, the flagship of this and all future red and rose wines from the Trapan winery dominates and essentially determines this wine.

Wine: Nigra Virgo Revolution

Variety: 45% Cabernet Sauvignon, 35% Merlot, 10% Syrah, 10% Teran

Region: South Istria

Position: 100% Cuf near Šišan, Pula, altitude 50-55 m, SSW exposition, sunny the whole day, very airy. A deep profile of the Istrian red, occasionally skeletoid soil, excellent chemical and mineralogical

characteristics, presence of natural humus

Growing form: one sided Guyot

Yield: 1,0 – 1,5 kg/vine

Harvest time: September 2012, depending on the ripening of varieties

Vintage: 2012, an extremely dry year, 160 days without rain, by the end of August. Very challenging year for the vineyards and winemakers. Low yields. Huge risk taken by waiting the rain finally brought excellent results.

Vinification: Careful crushing of the grapes, “cold soak” for 4 days maceration 8-12 days by variety, fermentation under controlled conditions (22 – 24ºC). Malolactic fermentation (MLF) in barrels.

Aging: 12 months in 65% barriques of French oak and 35% in large wooden barrels. 120 days in bottles. Bottled unfiltered.

Pairing (recommendations): Meat: Tagliata of aged beef rib-eye with potatoes roasted in goose and pork lard and garlic, with the adition of arugula and grated aged cottage cheese. Fish: Cuttlefish stew with polenta and fennel. Also goes perfectly with the whole range of dishes from black poultry, veal, pork, beef and game, as well as with the fattier and aged goat and cow cheeses.

Glass: Bordeaux for red wine

Serving temperature: 17 – 20ºC

Specifications: Alcohol: 13.0% vol; Acid: 6.1 g / l; unfermented sugar: 1.8 h / l; pH: 3.30; extract: 29.0 g / l

Currently, we ship to addresses in member states of the EU except Finland and Sweden . We offer free shipping from an amount of 150€ per shipping in Austria (250€ in Germany).
Free home delivery within Vienna is possible with an invoiced value of goods of 50 euros and more.

Producer



Trapan

Trapan

With it’s wonders, Istria daily shows us that it was created and donated to us so we can draw from it the best of what it offers. As it’s located on the same parallel of the world’s most famous wine-growing regions, we decided to take advantage...

Mehr lesen

Trapan NV Revolution

Klicken Sie auf einen Stern, um abzustimmen
1,00
(0)
Produzent:
Trapan

Trapan NV Revolution

Cab.Sauv.-Merlot-Syrah-Teran

23,00 €
Jahrgang: 
auf Anfrage

incl. 20% MwSt = 3,83 €

Frische und Veilchen aus Teran, Johannisbeere aus Cabernet Sauvignon, die fröhliche Syrah, Finesse und Himbeere aus Merlot verflechten sich in der Nase, während das Auge eine dicke Viskosität von rubinroten Klauen und violetten Tönen besitzt.

Der Gaumen erkennt die Geschmeidigkeit, Frische, feine Tannizität, Mineralität, einen breiten und langen Nachgeschmack. Teranische Frische, Blüte und Jugendlichkeit, ergänzt durch eine starke Extraktion und Tannizität aus Cabernet Sauvignon, die sich auf die Fruchtigkeit und den Pfeffer aus Syrah stützt, endet mit der fruchtigen Merlot-Sanftheit. Aber Teran, das Flaggschiff dieses und aller zukünftigen Rot- und Rosenweine aus dem Weingut Trapan, dominiert und bestimmt diesen Wein maßgeblich.

Wein: Nigra Virgo Revolution

Sorte: 45% Cabernet Sauvignon, 35% Merlot, 10% Syrah, 10% Teran

Region: Südistrien

Position: 100% Cuf bei Šišan, Pula, Höhe 50-55 m, SSW-Exposition, den ganzen Tag sonnig, sehr luftig. Ein tiefes Profil des istrischen roten, gelegentlich skeletoiden Bodens, ausgezeichnet chemisch und mineralogisch

Eigenschaften, Vorhandensein von natürlichem Humus

Wachsende Form: einseitig Guyot

Ertrag: 1,0 - 1,5 kg / Rebe

Erntezeit: September 2012, abhängig von der Sortenreife

Jahrgang: 2012, ein extrem trockenes Jahr, 160 Tage ohne Regen bis Ende August. Sehr anspruchsvolles Jahr für Weinberge und Winzer. Niedrige Erträge. Das enorme Risiko des Wartens des Regens brachte schließlich hervorragende Ergebnisse.

Vinifizierung: Sorgfältiges Zerdrücken der Trauben, 4 Tage Mazeration "8 - 12 Tage" durchgießen, sortenreine Gärung unter kontrollierten Bedingungen (22 - 24ºC). Malolaktische Gärung (MLF) in Fässern.

Ausbau: 12 Monate in 65% Barriques aus französischer Eiche und 35% in großen Holzfässern. 120 Tage in Flaschen. Ungefiltert in Flaschen abgefüllt.

Paarung (Empfehlungen): Fleisch: Tagliata aus gealtertem Rindsrippchen mit in Gans und Schweinefleisch gebratenen Kartoffeln mit Knoblauch, dazu Rucola und geriebener Hüttenkäse. Fisch: Tintenfischeintopf mit Polenta und Fenchel. Passt auch perfekt zu allen Gerichten aus schwarzem Geflügel, Kalbfleisch, Schweinefleisch, Rind und Wild sowie zu fetthaltiger und gereifter Ziegen- und Kuhkäse.

Glas: Bordeaux für Rotwein

Serviertemperatur: 17 - 20ºC

Spezifikationen: Alkohol: 13,0% vol; Säure: 6,1 g / l; nicht fermentierter Zucker: 1,8 h / l; pH: 3,30; Extrakt: 29,0 g / l

Wir versenden derzeit an Adressen in EU-Staaten außer Deutschland, Finnland und Schweden . Ab einem Bestellwert von 150€ für Österreich erfolgt die Lieferung kostenfrei.
Eine kostenlose Hauszustellung innerhalb Wiens ist ab einem Warenwert von 50 € möglich.

Produzent



Trapan

Trapan

Mit seinen Wundern zeigt uns Istrien täglich, dass es geschaffen und an uns gespendet wurde, damit wir das Beste aus seinem Angebot herausholen können. Da es sich auf der gleichen Parallele wie die berühmtesten Weinregionen der Welt befindet,...

Mehr lesen